The Waybacks: Music -
Merlefest Hillside Album Hour 2016: Birdsongs
$15.00 Purchase CD
$10.00 Purchase DOWNLOAD
01. Birdsongs Medley
02. Take It Easy > Mama Tried
03. Witchy Woman > The Thrill Is Gone
04. Lyin' Eyes
05. Roundabout > Already Gone
06. Desperado
07. Getaway > One Of These Nights
08. Tequila Sunrise > Working In A Coal Mine
09. Take It To The Limit
10. Peaceful Easy Feeling > Young Americans > A Day In The Life
11. Free As A Bird > Best Of My Love > When Doves Cry
12. Purple Rain
Birdsongs is a stirring and ambitious live tribute to The Eagles in the wake of Glen Frey’s passing, along with honoring a host of revered artists who left us in the year preceding – David Bowie, Prince, Allen Toussaint, B.B. King, Merle Haggard, Chris Squire, Maurice White, and George Martin, The Beatles’ esteemed producer.

Joined by friends Nicki Bluhm, John Oates, Sam Bush, Jim Lauderdale, Jens Kruger, Noah Wall, and Lindsay Lou, The Waybacks crafted a more than memorable set, filled with inventive arrangements, resonant moments, and stellar performances.

Available either as a CD or digital download. The downloadable version includes both FLAC (lossless CD quality) and MP3 (320 kbps) files.