The Waybacks: Music -
Merlefest Hillside Album Hour 2022: One Way Or Another
$15.00 Purchase CD
$10.00 Purchase DOWNLOAD
01. Uncle John's Band / He's Gone
02. High Time
03. Dire Wolf
04. New Speedway Boogie / Jack Straw
05. Cumberland Blues
06. Black Peter / Brokedown Palace
07. Easy Wind
08. Slipknot / Casey Jones
09. Ripple / Touch Of Grey
We are excited to announce the release of our latest album: “One Way Or Another!”

This will be our Lucky 13th release in our Album Hour series, and superstition did not disappoint… this project originated as a live recording on the Hillside at Merlefest 2022, but digital gremlins left us with only a few bits of recorded material.

In response, our amazing Album Hour Family sprang into action! Everyone involved in the project wanted to see it to completion, so ALL of the original live participants headed off to recording studios around the country and played the songs a second time, and we combined original salvaged live tracks with their brand new studio creations to assemble 80 minutes of music that might just be better than the original Hillside love-fest. And we think you might like it too!

Sam Bush, Jens Kruger, Darrell Scott, Jim Lauderdale, Red Young, Noah Wall, Hubby Jenkins, Mason Via… they’re all here, playing every track from “Workingman’s Dead,” along with over two dozen additional songs we wove in to make this Americana classic something you’ve truly never heard before.

One Way Or Another… indeed!